7 Quality Habits (Stolen From An Expert) I’m Focused On Every Day In 2022

#2 Get an early win each morning.

Chase Arbeiter
8 min readJan 18, 2022
Photo by Prophsee Journals on Unsplash

As I’ve written about many times before, I believe in the power of reading.

So, in 2022, I’m focused on some daily habits that I learned from my 2022 reading. I’m stealing them from people much smarter than me. As the author, Austin Kleon, wrote, “Start copying what you love. Copy copy copy copy. At the end of the copy you will find your self.”

Here are seven pretty simple habits (from people much smarter than me) that you can put into your life each day in 2022, and I expect you’ll find some significant differences in your life.

Live In The Gain — Measure Success Backwards

Too often in life, we measure ourselves against something or someone.

This year focus on measuring yourself against yourself and how far you’ve come, not where you want to go. “The way to measure your progress is backward against where you started,” said entrepreneur coach Dan Sullivan, “not against your ideal.”

Judging ourselves and our progress in life can be incredibly tiresome, especially when we do it in an unhealthy way. This judgment on ourselves ultimately becomes a comparison, internally and externally.

--

--

Chase Arbeiter

I write about building a better life, chasing excellence in your craft, and using your work as a catalyst for your best life.